Transfers & Postings

Sushil Kumar Sahai appointed CBDT Member (L&C)

CBDT appoints Sushil Kumar Sahai  as Member (Legislation & Computerisation), CBDT , consequent upon Rani Nair’s appointment as Chairperson; Mr. Sahai

Aug 10,2016

Ms. Rani Nair appointed as new CBDT chairperson

Govt. appoints Ms. Rani Singh Nair as new CBDT chairperson w.e.f August 1, 2016

Aug 02,2016

CBDT orders additional charges for Pr. CCIT/CCIT/DGIT in Delhi & Ahmedabad

CBDT orders additional charges in the grade of Pr. CCIT/ CCIT / DGIT in Delhi & Ahmedabad:

Jul 29,2016

CBDT announces transfers/postings of CITs

CBDT announces local/inter-city transfers/postings in the grade of CIT; Pursuant to transfer order,  70 officers transferred with immediate effect and

Jul 21,2016

CBDT announces promotions in the grade of Asst. CITs, 31 officers appointed as Dy. CIT

CBDT announces promotion of 31 Assistant CITs (Junior Scale) to the grade of Deputy CIT (Senior Time Scale), with immediate

Jul 07,2016

CCIT Ms. Nutan Wodeyar to hold additional charge of South Zone for International-tax matters

Ms. Nutan Wodeyar (CCIT) to hold additional charge for International Taxation, South Zone and TDS at Bengaluru w.e.f July 1,

Jul 05,2016

CBDT announces inter-city/local transfers of Asst./Dy CITs

CBDT announces inter-city/local transfers of 75 officers in the grade of  Asst. CIT/DCIT with immediate effect: CBDT 

Jun 06,2016

Ahmedabad ITAT transfers appeals involving assessed-income below Rs.50 lakhs to SMC-bench

Ahmedabad ITAT transfers all appeals involving assessed income below Rs. 50 lakhs to Single Member Cases (‘SMC’) bench, gives effect

Jun 02,2016

CBDT effects pan-India annual transfer of over 500 IRS officers

CBDT orders 111 inter-city transfers and 62 local transfers in the grade of Asst. CITs and local transfers of 70

May 17,2016

ITAT Member Shri B.C.Meena transferred from Indore to Jaipur bench

Shri B. C. Meena, Accountant Member, Indore ITAT is transferred to Jaipur ITAT in the same capacity w.e.f. May 20, 2016.

May 17,2016